Tyrogue will be given to you after defeating Kiyo in the Mt. Mortar basement in the Johto region.

Tyrogue can evolve starting at level 20 into one of three pokemon.

Hitmonchan: If defense is higher than attack.
Hitmonlee: If attack is higher than defense.
Hitmontop: If attack and defense are the same.